Pahnl – This is Fine Print

£125.00

Medium: 6 colour hand-pulled screen print on Heritage Rag 300gsm

Edition: 40

Size: 65 x 65cm

Description: Signed & Numbered by Pahnl. COA included.

Year: 2017

Released on Wednesday 4th October 2017 at 10:00 New York –  15:00 London – 16:00 Oslo, Paris, Amsterdam, Rome, Berlin – 22:00 Hong Kong

Sold Out

Product Description

Pahnl’s latest screen print ‘This is Fine’, a piece which pays homage to ukiyo-e artist Katsushika Hokusai, revisiting his most recognisable artwork ‘The Great Wave’ (神奈川沖浪裏), a work dating back to the late 1820’s, although simplistic in its design, yet dynamic and fierce in its appearance.

And to make it their own, UK street artist duo Pahnl have added their own little twist to this classic masterpiece, bringing a sense of calm to the stormy seas.

We can all relate to that feeling where something doesn’t quite go our way, and no matter how much we may worry about it, it just wont go away. So we must always remember that This is Fine, Life is beautiful beyond the great wave … so don’t fear it, ride it!

Comments

comments